Change Font Size

Change Screens

Change Profile

Change Layouts

Change Direction

Change Menu Styles


Hon. Justice S. Sriskandarajah -President of the Court


Justice Sriskandarajah was appointed as the President of the Court of Appeal on the 24th of June 2011. He had served over seven years as a Judge of the Court of Appeal of Sri Lanka before he was appointed as the President of the Court of Appeal.

His Lordship was educated in Manipay Hindu College and Colombo Hindu College. He enrolled as an Attorney - at- Law of the Supreme Court of Sri Lanka in 1979. He holds the Degree of Master of Laws (Legislative Drafting) awarded by the University of West Indies Barbados.


Latest Judgments

Latest News

Hon. Justice Sathya Kada Hettige, PC -President of the CourtAppeal Court Judge Justice Sri Skandarajah took oaths before President Mahinda Rajapaksa last week as The President of the Court of Appeal at Temple Trees. Justice Sri Skandarajah was appointed President following the elevation of the former President Sathya Hettige PC to the Supreme Court.



Hon. Justice A.W.A.Salam P/CA
Hon. Justice Anil Gooneratne
Hon. Justice A.H.M.Upaly Abeyrathne
Hon. Justice K.T.Chitrasiri
Hon. Justice H. N. J. Perera
Hon. Justice Deepali Wijesundera
Hon. Justice Sunil Rajapakshe
Hon. Justice P. W. D. C. Jayathilaka
Hon. Justice Malanie Goonerathne